investigating the life of an Estonian refugee

Perekonna ajaloo alased küsimused ja vastused, mis ei sobi geograafiliste või olemasolevate temaatiliste foorumite alla
Vasta
Bert-Ola
Kontakt:

investigating the life of an Estonian refugee

Postitus Postitas Bert-Ola »

Tere questions from a friend about a person we are investigating his life

I am a journalist in Malmö, Sweden, investigating the life of an Estonian refugee who died i Ystad, Sweden, in 1990. His name was Leonid Ilmar Pärtelpoug (Pertelson), born in Tallinn 11.10 1907. He never dared to return to Estonia.
When Pärtelpoug died he had a large sum on his bank account. All went wrongly to one Hilja Kask, who claimed to be his sister.
Leonid Ilmar Pärtelpoug and Hilja Kask were not siblings and probably not even relatives. This we know from the City Archive of Tallinn.
Hilja Kask was born on 19.04.1915 (New Style 02.05.1915) in Tallinn. Her father was Alexander Ferdinand Kõll (born 1888 in Tallinn) and mother Klara Natalie Kõll maiden name Neimann (1891-1869). Her only sibling was brother Avo (1925-2015). Hilja Kask died 31.10.1994 and was buried 04.05.1995 in the cemetery: Siselinna kalmistu, VK, K VI, 5-2, 7-kohaline kirstuplats.
I have these questions:
• How could P. Küttis at the Family Bureau of city of Tallin 3.11 1991 verify that Hilja Kask was Leonid Ilmar Pärtelpougs sister? A document was sent to Swedish authorities who transfered the money. To whom, we do not know.
• Is it likely that Inyurkollegiya/Injurkollegija (Инюрколлегия, Иностранная юридическая коллегия,) was involved in this matter? If so, why?
• Did Pärtelpoeg cooperate with the German forces 1941-44 and therefore couldn’t return to Estonia? Or are there any other explanations?
It would be most valuable if you could help me with these questions. I would also appreciate if you could advise me where I can search for more information.

Björn Lundquist, lundquist@mac.com

From Bert-Ola
mihkel